Dying for a Garden Party | Eliza Thomson Investigates | Author VL McBeath Dying for a Garden Party | Eliza Thomson Investigates | Author VL McBeath
VL McBeath

Dying for a Garden Party

Book 3: Eliza Thomson Investigates (Historical Mysteries)

About the Book

Two families, one man and murder. Eliza Thomson Investigates…

A dead body in the study, a lifetime of memories, and an old oak tree.

A garden party at Oak House, the home of Mr and Mrs Hartley, is the perfect way to bring the villagers of Moreton-on-Thames together.

Retired banker and self-made man, Mr Hartley dominates everyone around him. He’s ruthless in business and frightened of no one, but since the accident, he’s spent his time as a recluse.

When his wife arranges a birthday party for him, it’s the perfect cover for murder.

In a world where secrets and lies are the norm, amateur sleuth Eliza Thomson and her friend Connie are more than willing to help the police with their enquiries…

Dying for a Garden Party is the third full-length book in the Eliza Thomson Investigates series, a collection of murder mysteries set at the start of the 20th century.

Buy the Book

Dying for a Garden Party audiobook by VL McBeath


Buy Now
This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Nicola Victoria Vincent
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 5h 14m

The Details

Published: September 20, 2019
Publisher: Valyn Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperbackAudiobook
ISBN-10: 1916134017 ISBN-13: 978-1916134010 ASIN: B07WKFQ8C8
Genres & Tropes
Murder Mystery, Historical Mystery, Fiction, Victorian England, Women Sleuths