Different World | The Ambition & Destiny Series | Author VL McBeath Different World | The Ambition & Destiny Series | Author VL McBeath
VL McBeath

Different World

Part 5: The Ambition & Destiny Series (Historical Family Saga - Completed Series)

About the Book

Inspired by a true story, Different World is the final book in The Ambition & Destiny Series, a five-part family saga set in Victorian-era England.

After a bitter family breakdown… William-Wetherby seeks a new life far from home. But being rid of Mr Wetherby isn’t as simple as it seems…

Setting off in search of his brother, William-Wetherby heads to Liverpool. Since they were last together his world has changed and with no one to turn to, he needs a friend.

When he rents a room with a local family, he refuses to tell his landlady or her daughter, Bella, anything about his past. But their curiosity is piqued…

And Bella needs to know.

As their friendship develops and he learns to trust her, Bella hopes he’ll settle down … but a final surprise from Mr Wetherby reignites past grievances…

…and this time William-Wetherby is ready for a fight.

If you like generation-spanning epics then you’ll love this captivating series.

Buy the Book


“An excellent book and well deserving of gold status.”

– Books Go Social, GOLD Quality Mark

“This is the conclusion of what has been a most engaging family story…”

– Amazon Reviewer

“As always, another brilliant offering…”

– Amazon Reviewer

“An enjoyable read.”

– Amazon Reviewer

The Details

Published: July 16, 2018
Publisher: Valyn Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperbackLarge Print
ISBN-10: 1999942612 ISBN-13: 978-1999942618 ASIN: B07DVLKKW2
Genres & Tropes
Historical Fiction, Family Saga, British Family, Victorian England, Love, Loss, Betrayal