Only One Winner | The Ambition & Destiny Series | Author VL McBeath Only One Winner | The Ambition & Destiny Series | Author VL McBeath
VL McBeath

Only One Winner

Part 4: The Ambition & Destiny Series (Historical Family Saga - Completed Series)

About the Book

Inspired by a true story, Only One Winner continues the epic saga of one family’s trials, tragedies, and triumphs as they seek their fortune in Victorian-era England.

A family divided … with no signs of reconciliation. Will Lydia rue the day she ever met them?

Keen to get away from her abusive father, Lydia happily accepts the post of housekeeper at the Jackson family home.

But when William senses romance in the air between Lydia and his son William-Wetherby, he is determined to put an end to it.

For good.

As a feud erupts between father and son, Mr Wetherby is still furious about Harriet’s betrayal.

And he’s going to make sure someone pays…

If you like generation-spanning epics, then you’ll love the fourth installment of this riveting series.

Buy the Book


“Once again the author has produced an excellent book.” “Well done on an excellent piece of writing.”

– Books Go Social, GOLD Quality Mark

“Another captivating read about the continuing story of the Wetherby/Jackson families.”

– Amazon Reviewer

“I loved this historical story!”

– Amazon Reviewer

“Love this series I am waiting eagerly for the next book.”

– Amazon Reviewer

The Details

Published: May 25, 2018
Publisher: Valyn Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperbackLarge Print
ISBN-10: 0995570892 ISBN-13: 978-0995570894 ASIN: B07B2LFVJF
Genres & Tropes
Historical Fiction, Family Saga, British Family, Victorian England, Love, Loss, Betrayal