When Time Runs Out | The Ambition & Destiny Series | Author VL McBeath When Time Runs Out | The Ambition & Destiny Series | Author VL McBeath
VL McBeath

When Time Runs Out

Part 3: The Ambition & Destiny Series (Historical Family Saga - Completed Series)

About the Book

Inspired by a true story, When Time Runs Out continues the epic saga of one family’s trials, tragedies, and triumphs as they seek their fortune in Victorian-era England.

Tensions are rising but Harriet refuses to backdown…

As Mr Wetherby’s wealth and power increase, he won’t tolerate interference in his affairs…

From anyone.

But Harriet isn’t ‘just anyone’ and when she sees him involved in a serious incident, she stores the information away. Maybe one day she can use it to get the future Mr Wetherby is intent on denying them.

Biding her time, she finally gets her chance. But facing the wrath of Mr Wetherby, she soon discovers she has more to worry about than her own ambitions…

If you like intricate family sagas, then you’ll love the third book in this captivating series.

Buy the Book


“This is a beautifully written and edited book … a continuation of a series that has been a delight throughout.”

– BooksGoSocial

“This is another excellent read in the continuing story of a family’s trials and tribulations.”

– Amazon Reviewer

“Well, what a finish to Book 3. I can’t wait for the next one & knowing this is based on real people makes it even more intriguing.”

– Amazon Reviewer

“You should really get this wonderful book and read it for yourself!”

– Amazon Reviewer

“I’m enjoying these books and getting to know the different characters. Can’t wait to see what happens next. 5* brilliant”

– Amazon Reviewer

The Details

Published: November 15, 2017
Publisher: Valyn Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperbackLarge Print
ISBN-10: 0995570876 ISBN-13: 978-0995570870 ASIN: B076BTM9QY
Genres & Tropes
Historical Fiction, Family Saga, British Family, Victorian England, Love, Loss, Betrayal