The Ambition & Destiny Series Vol. 1 | Author VL McBeath The Ambition & Destiny Series Vol. 1 | Author VL McBeath
VL McBeath

The Ambition & Destiny Series Vol. 1

Parts 1-3

About the Book

Over 900 pages in this bumper edition…

Mary must make a choice: Will her decision give the family the future she hopes for … or will she destroy the very thing she’s determined to protect?

Inspired by a true story, The Ambition & Destiny Series is an epic saga of one family’s trials, tragedies, and triumphs as they seek their fortune in Victorian-era England.

Part 1: Hooks & Eyes

To start again, Mary must leave the past behind. Can Mr Wetherby give her the future she longs for?

A young widow. An ambitious businessman.

Can they build a happy life together? Or will a web of lies and deceit be their undoing?

Part 2: Less Than Equals

A woman’s place is in the home. That’s what she’s been told. But Harriet has other ideas…

Desperate to break free, Harriet refuses to sit around while her dreams die.

With a new husband by her side, she risks everything to stand her ground … but she underestimates how far some will go to silence her.

Part 3: When Time Runs Out

Tensions are rising but Harriet refuses to backdown…

As Mr Wetherby’s wealth and power increase, he won’t tolerate interference in his affairs…

From anyone.

When Harriet refuses to play by the rules, she soon discovers she has more to worry about than her own ambitions…

If you like Victorian-era historical fiction and tales of women striving to protect their families, then you’ll love VL McBeath’s engaging series.

Buy the Book

The Details

Published: August 31, 2018
Publisher: Valyn Publishing
Formats: Ebook
Genres & Tropes
Historical Fiction, Family Saga, British Family, Victorian England, Love, Loss, Betrayal