Less Than Equals | The Ambition & Destiny Series | Author VL McBeath Less Than Equals | The Ambition & Destiny Series | Author VL McBeath
VL McBeath

Less Than Equals

Part 2: The Ambition & Destiny Series (Historical Family Saga - Completed Series)

About the Book

Inspired by a true story, Less Than Equals continues the epic saga of one family’s trials, tragedies, and triumphs as they seek their fortune in Victorian-era England.

A woman’s place is in the home… That’s what she’s always been told. But Harriet has other ideas…

In 1860’s England, it’s a man’s world and women aren’t expected … or allowed … to upset the status quo.

Living with her domineering uncle, Harriet is desperate to break free. Could the charming young man who has come to stay with them be her way out? Or will he be just like the rest? Happy to keep her in her place…

Not prepared to sit around while her dreams die, Harriet risks everything to stand her ground.

But she underestimates how far some will go to silence her.

If you like heroines who are ahead of their time, then you’ll love the second instalment of this engaging series.

Buy the Book

The Details

Published: July 17, 2017
Publisher: Valyn Publishing
Formats: EbookPaperbackLarge Print
ISBN-10: 099557085X ISBN-13: 978-0995570856 ASIN: B073G2JD49
Genres & Tropes
Historical Fiction, Family Saga, British Family, Victorian England, Love, Loss, Betrayal